The city of San Diego and it’s surrounding county has many areas to enjoy an excellent night out, whether you’re downtown club-hopping, catching a Padres game or enjoying a glass of wine while watching the sunset on the coast. Despite how conducive San Diego is to having a good time while enjoying drinks with friends, drinking and driving carries strict, harsh penalties in the state of California, with little to no sympathy for offenders. If you or someone you love is facing a DUI/DWI (Driving Under the Influence or Driving While Intoxicated) charge, you’ll want the best San Diego has to offer in criminal defense on your side. Driving while under the influence of alcohol is immensely dangerous, and you don’t want the injury or death of an innocent victim on your record or your conscience.
Speak to a San Diego DUI Lawyer Today
Call our San Diego DUI Lawyers at Sevens Legal, APC for a free consultation today to explore your options if you have been arrested for drunk driving in San Diego County. DUI/DWI charges carry stiff penalties that can be financially devastating and may include jail time and the suspension of your license for a year or more. With over 40 years of collective experience dealing with criminal defense and DUI/DWI cases, the attorneys at Sevens Legal will bring to your situation a wealth of expertise and a track record of countless courtroom successes.
Understanding Your Rights
It is important to fully understand your rights in a DUI/DWI case and our attorneys will ensure that you are well educated on the process and procedures of your defense. Through aggressive litigation our attorneys will represent you to the best of their abilities and will not rest until you are back on the road.
We Represent All Types of DUI Cases
Whether you are a first time offender, are facing your second or third offense, a felony or aggravated DUI or a DUI related vehicular manslaughter, the attorneys at Sevens Legal, APC will represent you in a court of law. Laws surrounding drinking and driving and blood alcohol concentration (BAC) may vary depending on state, and California has developed a no-tolerance policy towards DUI offenders. In 1990, the 0.08% blood alcohol concentration (BAC) limit was established in the state of California and still stands 24 years later. According to the California Department of Motor Vehicles, it is illegal for any person to operate a vehicle with a:
- BACof 0.08% or higher, if the person is age 21 or older.
- BACof 0.01% or higher, if the person is under age 21.
- BACof 0.01% or higher at any age, if the person is on Driving Under the Influence (DUI) probation.
- BACof 0.04% or higher, in any vehicle requiring a commercial driver license (CDL)—with or without a CDL issued to the driver.
Besides the crippling cost of DUI/DWI penalties, the suspension or revoking of one’s license can cause immense challenges, especially when a suspension directly impacts the financial wellbeing of your family and your economic livelihood. The skilled attorneys at Sevens Legal can help maintain your license or adjust permissions to allow the continuation of commuting to an essential workplace.
Contact a San Diego DUI Lawyer for A Free Consultation
At Sevens Legal, we are here to support you with what may be the hardest challenge of your entire life. With careful consideration of case specifics and impeccable analysis of all available evidence, our attorneys will build your case with bedrock integrity. We will inform you about your rights, empower you with knowledge and aggressively represent your interests in court. If you or someone you love is in need of sound legal counsel in regards to a criminal defense charge, call a skilled San Diego DUI lawyer at Sevens Legal, APC today at 619-297-2800 for a free consultation.