Trust The Advice of The Best DUI Lawyers Santee, CA

Trust The Advice of The Best DUI Lawyers Santee, CA

The best DUI Lawyers in Santee, CA, will warn the clients in the initial meeting that the circumstances can result in fines and jail time. Moreover, the court can suspend their license as well. According to the Californian law, the drivers are legally not allowed to enter the vehicle if they are intoxicated. In other words, you must not drive private or commercial vehicles if you have consumed drugs, alcohol, or cough syrup. If the officer is charging you with a DUI offense, you will need help from our expert legal minds.

The gist of the DUI arrest

The best DUI Lawyers in Santee, CA, expertly handle the charges that the prosecution is bringing up against their client. Many offers who suspect a DUI charge will ask the individual to perform the following:

Firstly, they will have the alleged intoxicated driver perform different field sobriety tests.

Secondly, the officer will take a chemical test to assess the Blood Alcohol Content.

The individual can refuse to do the tests in some situations because it is their constitutional right. However, the individual cannot refuse the test in each circumstance. The police officer will charge you with refusal enhancement if you do not comply with the tests. However, the following conditions must be met.

  1. Firstly, you are already on DUI probation
  2. The driver is less than 21 years of age
  3. Lastly, the officer legally arrested you.

You must make sure you understand all the options after the officer has arrested you. You can contact the best DUI Lawyers in Santee, CA, working at our firm immediately after your arrest.

What are the blood alcohol content and DUI charges in Santee, CA?

The police officer will test the blood alcohol content if they have stopped you for a DUI charge. The officers use the test to assess the alcohol content in the blood. The California law states the following percentages imply the intoxicants have impaired the driver.

  1. Firstly, 0.01% of the drivers are less than 21 years of age
  2. Secondly. 0.04% for commercial drivers who are more than 21 years of age
  3. Thirdly, 0.08% of noncommercial drivers who are more than 21 years of age

Police offers will use chemical tests. In addition, they will also use breathalyzers to measure the blood alcohol content. However, they must consult with a lawyer who will share the legal options with the accused. The defense can argue that the chemical tests are unreliable. Therefore, the courts may not accept the results.

What are the charges for DUI prosecution in Santee, California?

We mentioned Santee and the associated DUI charges a few times. Therefore, it is essential to understand the state does not follow a single DUI charge. There are additional charges applied to the DUI crime according to the circumstances.

  1. Firstly, the prosecution can charge the accused with California Vehicle Code Section 23140. The law says the defendant is less than 21 years of age. In addition, the alcohol content in the blood is between 0.05 to 0.07 percent.
  2. Secondly, the prosecution can also add California Vehicle Section 23152a. It lists the details of the driver operating the vehicle under the influence of alcohol and heavy drinking.
  3. The California Vehicle Code Section 23152b discusses the consequences of driving with a blood alcohol content of 0.08 percent or higher.
  4. In addition, the prosecution can argue in favor of California Vehicle Code Section 23152f. The court may accept the charges if the drug had influenced the senses. Unfortunately, the penalties are severe.
  5. A DUI with injuries is a wobbler crime. The charges happen when the prosecution argues that the defendant had harmed someone while they were driving the vehicle. In addition, the accused was under the influence of drugs and alcohol. The penalties vary if the crime is a felony or misdemeanor. The assessment depends on the injuries that the victim has sustained. California Vehicle Code Section 23153 talks about the circumstances in detail.

The best DUI Lawyers in Santee, CA, understand each law offers unique complications. The professionals at our firm offer customized services no matter the severity of the crime. If you are interested, we can go over the options of a bicycle DUI as well. The discussion follows the guidelines in California Vehicle Code Section 21200.5: Riding a Bicycle Under the Influence.

What are the effects if you are convicted of the DUI charge?

DUI conviction follows severe punishments in the Santee area. Even though many drivers are aware of the fine, there are additional punishments that they may face as well. Unfortunately, the court can suspend the driver’s license until the convicted completes the DUI program. They may have to spend a few months in jail and pay restitution as well.

The accused must know that the penalties increase each time the court convicts the individual with a DUI charge. The penalties become more severe for second and additional DUI arrests. Consequently, you will have to pay bigger fines. Furthermore, the court can send you for a longer time in jail.

Our best DUI Lawyers in Santee, CA, understand you need dedicated support to navigate the tough time. Therefore, contact us today so we can come up with a defense strategy together. We offer professional help if the officer arrests you for a first DUI or a repeated charge.

The team will put their resources to excellent use. They will block all evidence that the prosecution presents. Moreover, the lawyers will also negotiate on your behalf. Also, they will stand up for you to defend your rights in court. Therefore, take control of the future.

Meet with the best DUI Lawyers in Santee, CA,

Hiring the best DUI Lawyers in Santee, CA, immediately improves the probability of an acquittal. You can reach out to our firm through email or phone during business hours. Our expertise includes personalized services and unwavering support. Let us evaluate the circumstances of the first initial meeting.